With industrialisation, more and more factories are being built in developing countries. Some people think this has negative effects on the environment, while others argue that it is necessary for economic growth. Discuss the problems caused by industrialisation and suggest solutions to deal with them.

With industrialisation, an increasing number of factories are being built in developing nations around the world, and this is believed to have harmful effects to the natural world.

One major problem caused by industrialization is pollution, harmfully impacting the environment. It mainly comes from factories, where toxic gases and industrial wastewater being released into the ecosystem every day. As a result, the amount of carbon emissions cause air pollution, global warming and respiratory diseases. Furthermore, industrial waste discharge pollutes water, which also harms marine species, ecosystems and drinking water.

To address these problems, governments should impose stricter laws to deter the individuals who go against the regulations, for instance, if the factories don’t control the severe waste that they discharge, they will be enforced punishments and fined heavily. In addition, manufactures should approach a more environmentally friendly to alter the production, by replacing to renewable energies that are greener to nature, this can create a long run for the industrialization, while reducing the pollution considerably.

In conclusion, although industrialization acts a crucial role to economic growth, it severely causes issues to the environment. However, these problems can be addressed if the governments enforce stricter laws, moreover, people must change their perception and be more aware of the problems that our earth is facing.