Tipping is a common practice at restaurants in many countries. Some people believe that, tipping is a great way to show service workers you appreciate them, while others believe it should be the responsibility of the boss or company to pay their workers. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the era of modernization, tipping in resetaurant is seen as a norm among various nations. Such gratuity is commonly asserted to be left as a means of expressing satisfaction for good service, whilst some express strong dissent, arguing that annual earnings they receive are sufficient for their efforts. Personally, I am inclined towards the former stance, given that tipping can boost service qualities and help young servers alleviate financial burdens, despite the growing inequality amidst staff.

A primary justification for my standpoint is that service charge can stimulate the sense of productivity of servers, maximizing dinning experience. This is evident in Hadilao restaurants in China, where most waiters or waitresses always dedicate all their attempts to satisfy most customers’ desires owing to tipping policy. Such diners, albiet spending extra money, tend to come back these restaurants with their friends or their families, enhancing income of not only services but also restaurant owners. As a result, these restaurants consistently develop and upgrade numerous high service facilities, thereby consolidating more emotional sigficances for customers. This clearly demonstrates that tipping plays an indispensable role in shaping stable customer flow and arising human living standards.

On contrary, some critics argue that gratuity just benefits for service workers notwithstanding efforts contributed by chefs. Basically, this pattern can exacerbate discramination as well as inequality among staff. A clear example of this can be observed in some small-scale restaurants in rural settings,whre there are many conflicts and the toxic environment due to the fact that a large number of services lack dedication and responsibities in fulfilling customers’ demands, but also gain identical salary level compared to chiefs with a great deal of perseverance. Consequently, these mismanaged restaurants often face more pressure from customer complaints, pushing them onto public backlists. Although this holds some validity, I contend that restaurants can contribute more extra payment for hard-warking workers and add create some separate areas where dinners are likely to tip if food that day is fine.

From my perspective, I believ that tipping can assist young servicers mitigate more economic burdens. For instance, in Ho Chi Minh city in Vietnam, a majority of service workers in restaurants are students from some nearby universities. They often come from poor backgrounds and serve as a income source to support their family. Bonus payment provide an incentive for them to continue studying and climbing the ladder of success irrespective of huge obstacles.

In conclusion, despite acknowledging occurrence if radical discrimination among staff, I believe that tipping is of paramount significance, making substantial contributions to more satisfactory experiences for customers and high income for young staff. Hence, human should be generous to give bonus for not only servicers but also chefs.