Young people are often influenced in their behaviour and situations by others of the same age. This is called "peer pressure". Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages ?

Youths are conveniently affected by their peers on positive and negative sides. Some teenagers might be sensitive and vulnerable while others have thier private opinions on everything. In this essay, we do not state that whether this view is true whilst another is not. Both views are discussed below and give some positions.

To start with, teenagers take negative impact on their peers, when they encounter a friend circle that give them some repercussions. Due to that they do not want to be apart and leave behind from them. As a example, they have a alcoholic or smoker person around them, they will also become like that person and repeat their acts. As a consequence, in order to do not be a ridicule, they try to be similar with them even they are getting a negative impact. Furthermore, currently, social media leads to these kind of issues. Young people see perfect lifestyle and start to contrast themselves with them. Because of this, they might be lose their self-esteem.

Conversely, peer pressure will not be negative all the time. If they meet a good friend circle, such as a book reader or sportsperson, they are postive influenced by them. For instance, your one of friend who always with you, likes practising exercises like jogging, you will accompamy and start doing exercises. Maybe, you will become a famous athlete in the future. Consequently, if young person be in a positive zone, they are affected in the right way.

To sum up, it depends on a position or situation. From my point of view, when young people have their private opinions, they can prevent themselves negative peer pressure and accept only positives.