Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

To level up the productivity, a lot of employers subsidize their staff with opportunities doing gyms or joining in sporty places after working time. On the other hand, some think that is quite inefficient and worth nothing. Both views have their own right.

Offering perks has its own advantages in encouraging employees to complete the tasks efficiently. Playing sports or participating in various extracurricular activities are one of the popular methods which was acknowledged by the scientists to decompress or to get someone’s mind off the harsh working time. Furthermore, the physical and mental health of the sport players will nearly be better due to the fact that they activate muscles and burn more calories than the one who does not. In addition, the sports clubs are not just a place where people release stress, it can become the meetings between the potential customers and individuals or where contracts are discussed. As can be seen easily in reality, lots of entrepreneurs or enterprise owners choose golf as a luxury game where they can have corporate contracts which scale as billions.

In contrast, it is undeniable if some employers tell it brings them no benefits when implementing those incentives to their staff. For the ones who have to work extra time, besides working from 8 a.m to 17 p.m, they desire to come back home and take more rest than staying outside and playing sports. With an enterprise that has modest size, they may not have enough expenses for that plan. Instead of that, it will be a good idea for creating a flexible and comfortable environment for their employees. Especially, the labor market is currently recruiting more and more genZ, this snowflake generation appreciates corporate and chilling working offices than the perks subsidized.

In conclusion, it is to count on the purpose of strategy that can bring benefits for the company the owners can consider and choose the best method for their own enterprise.