Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

In today’s complex world,numerous issues and topics are subject to debate.One such topic is, many companies want to contact their employees at all times,even on weekends.While it is true that every topic has it’s own set of pros and cos ,the drawbacks of calling staffs on works during holidays outweight the advantages.This essay will explore the various disadvantages of working during holidays and demonstrate why they hold grater significance compared to the advantages.

To being with one prominent disadvantage of making employees working during off days is that they are physically and mentally exhausted and cannot give their 100% efforts on their works.This means the productivity and profit of company will be at risked.Since employments are not physically and mentally refresh ,so they cannot generate new ideas and innovations inorder to run oraganization in long run.Moreover,imbalance of work and personal life lead to conflict and mental stress.Due to which increasing the rate of more workers turnover.For example,a survey conducted in automobile industry reveled that annually around 25% staffs resigned their works due to overload of works and pressurized environment.

Despite of it’s disadantages,also presents several advantages.One notable benefit is that the trend of involving in tasks during off days promote faster achievement of target goals.Due to more engagement in project ,company experiences rapid success and establishment.In addition to this,they are able to produce goods and commodities on time which helps to establish good consumers response and trust.These qualitues are required to be successed in competitive market.Let’s take an example of garments industry located in Chitwan,where employees worked 24 hours by forgetting their families times and personal enjoyment in order to fullfill the demand of consumers.

In conclusion ,while working on weekends has several advantages such as faster fullfilling aims of industry,deliveries of items on times and so on,the negative consequences it offers are undeniable.Therefore ,it is evident that the disadvantages of working on holidays outweigh the advantages.