some experts believe that it is better for children to learn foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages ?

According to our group of experts, it is quite beneficial for children to begin learning a foreign language at elementary school instead of secondary school. I firmly believe that the advantages take over the disadvantages in learning another mother tongue.

Commencing to learn a foreign language at primary school is easier for young people. The main reason is that children’s brains are strongly sharp, which facilitate their ability to learn a language rapidly. A data from the UN shows that when children go through learning a foreign language such as English, it becomes easy for them to memorize vocabulary, meanings, and pronunciations. Moreover, as they are learning a new language at primary school, which will provide them a wide range of facilities in their future life, such as getting a job. Furthermore, it is also becoming a skill for children just for learning at primary school.

However, in terms of downsides, there are inevitable challenges in the process of learning a overseas language. First of all, children might have understanding difficulties on any context, for example, idioms and slang. Secondly, it is sometimes boring to keep consistency in learning as it requires a long time to know and learn a whole language. That may waste an important time of their study. In addition, there are also problems may have for children to get access in having a partner to practice the learning language. I think these mentioned challenges could be mitigated through taking steps by teachers and parents. If they are provided guidance, facilities, and proper care in learning a language, there would be no difficulties.

To conclude, despite having several drawbacks, I think the advantages are far more significant for children, which can outweigh the obstacles.