Some experts believe that it is better to start learning a foreign language at primary school. Others think that secondary school is better suited for it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are those who believed that it is better to acquire new languages at grade school, while others say that children from junior high school are more eligible for it. While it is easier to get children interested in learning foreign languages in primary school, this essay would argue that it is better for secondary school language learning as they are digested it more effectively.

On the one hand, students from primary schools more interested in exploring new knowledge. The language study requires a huge amount of motivation and interest, so it will be easier for kids to become interested in this. For example, according to the research from Brown University in the United States, the kids understand new data more quickly and easily because they have a much faster increase in gamma-aminobutyric acid levels. However, despite the easier memorization of information, children do not have the concentration for more in-depth language learning.

On the other hand, studying foreign languages in secondary school allows information to be assimilated in a better way. Teenagers by virtue of their conscious age are better adapted to apply their knowledge, hence foreign languages find practice and are better learnt. For instance, teenagers are more responsible for language learning and their concentration level is much higher than that of primary school pupils. I take the view that secondary school is better suited for learning languages because learners who study there are more responsible and consequently acquire more successfully.

In conclusion, although studying foreign languages in primary school is more easily for pupils, it does not guaranty that their knowledge will as much effective in life as if they are got this language in secondary school.