Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied.

Some specialists claim that once a nation becomes wealthy, further growth in its economic prosperity does not enhance the happiness of its people. In my opinion, I agree that while there is a limit to what money can bring, an increase in a country’s situation will always delight the people.

On the one hand, economic wealth is only a part of life satisfaction l, therefore, it can only please people to an extent. In my opinion, most people need a roof over their head, food, and money that is used to pay for their other necessities. Therefore, once these needs are fulfilled, a surplus of other properties is no longer desirable. A person’s satisfaction is not made of economic wealth alone but also of their relationships and wellbeing. In particular, a person may be the richest, yet if he was suffering from a serious illness, he would not feel true satisfaction.

On the other hand, I believe that, however, prosperous a country is, additional economic growth will always appease its citizens. There are aspects that only a nation’s monetary reserve can solve. Thus, the larger the reserve becomes, the more problems it can tackle. For example, road infrastructure, even if a person drives expensive cars, but the road is bumpy, he or she would not able to fully enjoy the experience. In these cases, a country’s economic wealth is important since more money equals better infrastructure. Furthermore, an abundance of possessions will lead to advancements in technology and healthcare. These will benefit its citizens beyond materialistic satisfaction.

In conclusion, although people require more than wealth to be approved, I strongly support the view that economic prosperity will result in increased satisfaction of citizens.