Some feel that governments should prioritize healthcare instead of other important areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Facilitation for the healthcare industry is one of the most conversational factors all over the world today. Some claim that the governance should give their first attention to the healthcare sector rather than the others. From my perspective, I firmly agree with that, because without having healthy people a country is unable to achieve outstanding progress.

To begin with, the well-being nation is the pilot of the country’s development. Therefore, healthy people are a precious asset and unhealthy people are a burden to society owning to that they are not capable of achieving targets effectively. The productivity of a work depends on the ability of workforce; it leads to the final achievement of the goal. Therefore, the government should always keen to attend to the health management of the country rather than other factors since it has been played a vital role in modern society.

On the other hand, negligence or minor consideration on healthcare directs to the bad influence on the country’s development. If countries are unable to address the healthcare issues successfully, they have to face so many difficulties which can result for a long period. For example, due to the COVID pandemic, most countries had to face so many complications without having adequate funds to spend on vaccinations; some countries are still struggling with matters which relate to this. Therefore, allocating money for the health systems of a country is a huge investment that can gain more profitable benefits for a long last period.

To sum up, for the aforementioned reasons I strictly admit that the government should give priority to the healthcare industry hence only a well-being nation can be a productive workforce who can direct the country towards a fruitful future.