Some feel that students should not have to take standardized tests in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some that there is always be different shape of tests in the education area for students. I partly agree with the idea and I believe that it is not necessary to take several tests in school.

Firstly, the criteria of evaluation systems have to be standardized for all tests in schools owing to the fact that it helps teachers to be objective when they process of assessment students. To explain, creating one shape of test to measure achievement prevents teachers from being sided. For instance, a teacher who does not control discrimination among the students makes a big mistake if there are no standardized tests in school. As a result, having one way to assess is essential for all education systems to be objective as well as reach correct idea about students.

However, there should not only one way to evaluate students as standardized tests due to the fact that if there are several processes of measurement which is given by the school, it is more easy to find different types of ways to make a decision about students. In other words, it helps tutors to evaluate many side of students’ abilities. To give an example, Queen Mary University in the UK, there are many several tests system to assess students, and recent research shows that there is no students to complain about their evaluation process. Consequently, there must be different types of measure achievement to have a good quality in test systems.

To conclude, in school, the test system should standardized which is provided by educators since when the teachers evaluate students, this system does not allow them to be sided, so they can easily find the objective decision for students. However, if there are different types of quizzes, it provide many several ways to assess students.