Some feel that the best way to ensure a happy home life for children is for parents to take a parenting course once a year. Others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion Write at least 250 words.

From what feels like the beginning of time, there has always existed a debate on what the best way of ensuring a healthy at home relationship with children could be. People say that the best way of doing such is by pushing parents to take part in a parenting course once a year. However, I completely disagree with this belief as a single yearly course will not change already bad parenting effectively, nor efficiently. I believe that one of the best ways of ensuring a happy home life is by reducing the workload and work hours that parents need to do.

I think that the most crucial cause of a unhappy home life is neglected time at home caused by over working. Children needs a parent or guardian who is there both mentally and physically in their lives. Even so, some parents are unable to give them this attention due to the stress of work and late hour shifts. A example of this is seen in Japan, where so much parents ae so overworked which resulted in people to not have time for their children. This impacted Japan as now people who sees the problem resorted in not having children and as a result reduced the birth rate of the country. With less workload, parents would be able to dedicate more time into their child by being there and caring for them at all times. Furthermore, parents will feel less stressed and hence be in a better mood around their child which is a good way in reinforcing a positive home life.

The belief of a parenting course stems from the idea that parents who are confused on how to raise their child will be able to get the information needed to do so, but in this age the answer to that question could be answered via a simple google search. Moreover, A parental course could never make up for the time lost by parents in taking care of their children. There is no use in teaching parents how to raise their child if they have to time to do so anyways. good parenting is something that is needed to be applied on a daily basis and frankly a yearly course is not possibly able to remain with parents for long enough to trigger a change in routine for the better.

In conclusion, parenting courses is not a viable way to ensure a happy home life for children as it lacks the ability to cause permanent change and provision of time needed to care for child.