Some hold the view that ideas and information should be completely open and there should be no controls on what people can read and watch in the media. (TV, newspapers, Internet) Do you agree with this view or do you think that in some circumstances governments should limit the freedom of the media?

In today’s technological era, the media is considerably increasing and becoming more and more popular among people. As a result, some different approaches have been formed all around the world. A number of people think that opinions and data should be disclose without any controls and limitations while other ones consider that the media should be monitored by the governments. In this point, i am totally agree with the second side. And , in this essay, i will prove my view with examples.

Since the world is changing year by year, the rate of crimes is rising at the same rate with other innovations. The media can be used for spreading the poisonous ideas which engage people to commit a crime. Without any limitations, criminals can easily teach teenagers to commit offence . In turn, the degree of offences can noticeably increase in countries.

Besides, if in the media, there are no any barriers for ideas and details, people can be confused among both positive and negative ones. With unlimited information, people can read and see any necessary and unnecessary data. As a result, they can lose their right direction, which can negatively affect to their religions, cultures, behaviours and other features. This leads to a lot of misunderstanding, as well as, losing the balance of the life.

On the other hand, giving a chance for people for expressing their own ideas can be beneficial for their carriers. Without any political threats, people can work in a freedom and achieve their goals. But, with limitations on giving opinions about something which related to their jobs, a number of workers do not intend to open their ideas in order to avoid punishment. As a result, they just work as a ordinary workers. It leads to constant work processes without any improvements.

In conclusion, putting barriers for the media according to countries’ laws and standards is beneficial not only for governments, but also for people themselves because of avoiding crimes, balancing lives and other aspects