Some hold the view that ideas and information should be completely open and there should be no controls on what people can read and watch in the media. (TV, newspapers, Internet) Do you agree with this view or do you think that in some circumstances governments should limit the freedom of the media?

Today, the media can affect human life. Media such as TV, newspapers, and especially the internet are easy to access for anybody. People can get any information on the internet from anywhere at any time. The information can be right or wrong, depending on what the writers want to say. So, I completely disagree that there is no control over the media, and I will discuss it in this essay.

Firstly, the Internet can be accessed by anybody, including children. The good side, the internet provides a lot of information, such as entertainment, healthy lifestyles, etc. The information is based on who the writer is. If the writer is an expert, so the information can be valid, but if the writer does not have the capability, then it can be chaos. Some people easy to believe what they see in the media, and they incorporate it into their lives and spread it to their society, and a misunderstanding can happen.

Secondly, the internet also has a dark side because on the internet have a numerical websites that are dangerous for children, such as online gambling, and video games that include violence. Children don’t have the curiosity to filter the information, and it can give them a dangerous idea and affect their lives. Videos, content can affect their personality and their future.

To conclude, for some people media should have uncontrolled and be completely open to everyone. I completely disagree with this opinion, the media should be controlled to give valid information to society, and controlled who can access the website. The government needs to improve the regulations to control it and impose limitations on the freedom of the media to protect children as the successors of the nation.