Some hold the view that ideas and information should be completely open and there should be no controls on what people can read and watch in the media. (TV, newspapers, Internet) Do you agree with this view or do you think that in some circumstances governments should limit the freedom of the media?

Some people argue that ideas and information should be open and accessible for everyone, without any controls from government, while others think that government should take action to restrict media from offering information and ideas in some circumstances. I firmly agree that everyone has the right to access ideas and information from anywhere; hence, the government should not limit the freedom of the media.

Firstly, some individuals think that ideas and information that the media provide should be limited by government in some circumstances. These people argue that the freedom of the media can affect the society and bother the national stability. For instance, they think that ideas and information about communism should be taken down because it brings back the bad memories of the citizens in the past.

Although there are individuals who worry about progressive or investigative information and ideas that the media offer to society and try to limit it, the media should be consistent in providing reliable and objective information. The media should stand on their journalistic ethics and stay independent to give balanced information. In addition, the media play a crucial role in bringing many issues to the surface. For example, in many things the media play a crucial role in bringing many issues to the surface, and after that, the government takes action to fix it. I strongly agree that the media should have the freedom to offer ideas and information to society because they have a duty to keep and take care of democracy.

In conclusion, though people are afraid of the freedom of ideas and information, the government should not restrain the media because everyone has a right to access information and ideas.