Some hold the view that ideas and information should be completely open and there should be no controls on what people can read and watch in the media. (TV, newspapers, Internet) Do you agree with this view or do you think that in some circumstances governments should limit the freedom of the media?

Nowadays, information spreads qucikly in the media, through TV, newspapers and internet. While some people believe that all media shoul be completely free and open to public, others argue that government should limit what is available in social media. This essay strongly believes that although media freedom is essential, in some situations the government should limit certain types of content to protect the public.

Firstly, open sources of information gives people freedom of their opinion and speech. This is a key part of any modern democratic society. If the media is controlled too much by the government, it can lead to censorship and limit people to think critically and stay informed.

On the other hand, there are many examples of situations where control is needed. Not all content is safe or suitable for everyone. For instance, fake news, violent videos might be harmful for someone, especcialy kids and teenagers that can’t really separate real or fake information. In this moment, government should regulate this, to protect society.

In counclusion, while freedom of the media is very important, it should be protected and have the right to place limits when tho content is dangerous.