Some of the methods in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extend do you agree with this view?

Advertisments have caught on over time, especially after the technology has dominated our universe. I would argue that some ways of advertising , presenting on several kinds of platforms , have negative effects.

Firstly, many of advertisments today distort the real . This is because some of companies attempt to decieve the customers in order to persuade them to buy their product. To illustrate, Macdonalds bring many professional photoghraphers who try to to take photoes with some kinds of effections which make the product more attractive, but in fact , it is unrealistic. If, in contract, the advertisments’ owners try to be honest and present the real product’s specifications, customers will trust them and feel more comfortable that their money will not be lost.

Moreover, it is unethical that some advertisements contain harmful content. This is because they promote their bad products. ciggrattes , for example , are presented on TV, internet and other platforms , which hurt the human health. In addition, these kinds of advertisement are left without any control, so many children can be affected by that. Another example is, junk food advertisements encourage people to eat me more carbohydrates. As a result, people could encounter many healthy problems like heart diseases and obesity.

In conclusion, I believe that many ways of advertising do not consider the consequenses, but the only care about the money they earn.