Some of the methods in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extend do you agree with this view?

Nowadays advertising is used to employing some techniques for offering products that are not ethical. I completely agree with the given statements on the basis of some compelling reasons.

Firstly, it is beyond doubt that recent advertising approaches can easily introduce inferior products as quality and give products an exaggerated account. That is to say, consumer goods with flashy and poor quality are sold which are almost different from their images and manipulate buyers to follow and purchase this product. Take photographers and editors, concentrating on the pictures to display the best view of them as an example; they may ultimately tempt to buy the product in the hope that they are the same as their photos. Therefore, advertising is criticised on the ground that it causes consumers to make wrong decisions.

Secondly, most advertisements are intended to misguide consumers by presenting artificial wants. To put it differently, the more advertising using tricky methods spur buyers to do, the more individuals might not really need to purchase unreal wants. For instance, advertisements for showing modern cell phones tend to emphasize those attributes of goods that are highly likely to be priced by teenagers and younger consumers, because they pester their parents to buy up-to-date things, and advertisers only think about sales promotion. They, however, already have an ideal phone, reaping the benefit of practical functions. As result, the latest one of these products does not have high features. They just want to behave as fashionable.

In conclusion, gone are the days advertisers respected people’s beliefs and provide realistic information. These days, some advertisements desire to defraud consumers with gimmicks. This is mainly because they want to grab consumers’ attention for their sales figures.