Some old people today struggle with the use of modern techonologies such as smartphones and computers. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

Older people have difficulty using advanced technologies such as smart TVs or smartphones because of 2 main causes, so this essay will offer solutions to this issue.

There are some studies that show that many older adults suffer from many health challenges that make them unable to access the development of human beings. First of all, old individual’s brain struggles with adapting how to learn new things because it needs to keep memory of things such as the moment with their childrens instead of remembering how to use high-tech devices. However, in some cases, because of the indifference by their children or grandchild that makes them have less interest in modern technologies.

Nonetheless, by the passing of time, elderly increasingly rely on modern devices to do some things in their lives. To solve the problem of their lack of access to new technologies, their children and grandchild need to take practical actions. Firstly, younger people need to help their grandpa to become more interested with the smart things such as smartphones by making video calls with them to show them the advantages of those things. Thus, their children should provide them with smart devices to encourage them to use this everydays. Furthermore, old people need to learn how to use new technologies themselves by asking their children and grandchildren.

In conclusion, while elderly individuals suffer from many challenges in using modern devices, the younger can offer many solutions to solve these issues in parallel.