Some parents beleive tjat watching TV and playing conputer games should be limited and subsittutied by reading books do you agree or disagree

Whether childrens should watch enough television to feel better about their daily routine or should be reading more is a deeply debated issue, with some arguing that students learn better from a television program or when they are relaxed, while others say that they should be reading books in their spare time. I firmly agree with this notion that childrens need to read more often than playing games, and in the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall elaborate further with several convincing reasons.

One of the most compelling factor is that reading books not only does help them to gain knowledge but also allows them to improve their concentraction skills. For instance, reading a book of any genre, increases their curiosity about the topic, which makes them concentrate more on reading and in turn helping them in focusing better. It is widely believed that playing computer games or watching TV damages the eyesight. Therefore, to become academically competent, reading a book plays a vital role because of improved mental mechanisms.

Another persuasive argument justifying this standpoint is that reading a book from younger age, helps childrens in improving their imagination abilities. To exemplify, reading a novel demands imagination in order to better understand the story, and if a child starts reading a fictional book, they will press their mind in replicating a scenario in their head, thus improving their imaginative skills.

To conclude, despite a fact that their are a lot of informative television programs available to educate students, I firmly believe that reading a book has far-reaching benefits in shaping the thinking of a person.