Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

There is no denying the fact that some parents buy their children anything they ask for and allow them to do whatever they want. This essay will discuss wheather this is a better way to raise children and what consequences this parenting style could have for children when they grow older.

To begin with, there are many disadvantages for children of this approach for some parents who buy their children whatever they require and allow them to do anything. Firstly, this method does not learn them how to be independent. In other words, they may be selfish and constantly expect things from others. They may feel that anything brought for them is not adequate. In addition, they may struggle academically. For example, they will become less motivated and not creative because they don’t use their brains effectively.

As for the consequences of this parenting style for children when they grow older, they will not be responsible in their home with their wives. It is also possible to say that they may rely heavily on their families in tiny things. Moreover, they may raise their children to be unsuccessful just as they were raised. For instance, they may want to buy anything although it is a trivial thing.

In conclusion, there are many disadvantages for children of buying anything that they want include: they may be don’t understand the value of money and how to invest money wisely in things that are truly necessary. It is also true that this approach will come with a serious negative consequence when their children grow up and may struggle in their lives.