Some parents think that helping their children with homework is good. Others think that children should do their homework on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that homework is something that children should do on their own, while others think assisting children with their homework is good.

First, when children do their homework by themselves, they become more responsible and independent. Since they are not assisted by anyone in completing their assignments at home, they listen to their teachers more carefully. For instance, my sister always helps her daughter with her homework, and as a result, she doesn’t pay enough attention to her teachers during lessons and distracts her classmates. She does all this because her mother helps her with her homework.

On the other hand, nowadays, students often try to use AI in order to complete their homework in seconds, and this is a kind of cheating. However, if parents assist their kids, they will not use such tools. Furthermore, this helps parents spend more time with their kids; hence they build stronger relationships with their children. I remember when I was at school, I would always try to cheat on my homework; nevertheless, when my mom found out, she decided to help me complete my assignments. As a result, I could no longer cheat on my homework.

All things considered, in my opinion, parents should assist their children with their homework in order to make sure they understand the material. They should avoid do all homework for children.