Some people are for animal testing while others are against. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that testing medicines on animals ensures the medicine is safe for human use, while others think that animals testing does not mean it is 100% out of danger for human.While some individuals are in dispute with species experimentation,I believe that animals have rights as well as humans.Firstly,this essay will consider research’s lead to new treatments and rescuing lives and secondly, it will discuss the creatures’ pain caused by testing.

On the one hand,experimenting medicines,cosmetics and drugs in species before humane usage is beneficial way to prevent people’s deaths since it is more favourable for an animal suffer than for a human to expire. Various treatments,that have saved people’s lives were discovered due to animal testing by scientists as biologists and chemists.For instance,preventive measures for multiple conditions,including high blood pressure,diabets and tuberculosis,which were detected in testings aided to prevent human harm.

On the other hand,the harmful use of animals in experiments is not only cruel but also often ineffective since their bodies are not exactly the same as people’s.Moreover,beasts frequently suffer extreme pain and they are often killed or euthanized after experimentation, even if they survive.Consequently,it is estimated that 100 million animals, especially rabbits, mice, cats and hamsters die each year from this.78% of the top 50 beauty brands still test cosmetics on animals instead of other more beneficial alternatives to biomedical research.

To summarize, in my view, the benefits do not outweigh drawbacks, therefore animal testing should not continue.Species suffering can be kept to a minimum by using more positive alternatives.