Some people argue that city governments should invest more money in public parks and green spaces. Others believe that this funding should go to more urgent needs, such as housing, roads, and public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent decades, people started to discuss global issue about the way of investing money. While some believe that governments can develop parks, others argue that investing in infrastructure is better. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion will be given.

On the one hand, if governments could make cities more green it would give positive effect on people. Improving parks with benches, playgrounds and green spaces can affect on people’s mood. People are needed in relaxing zones, places where they can recharge and take a break. Moreover, well equipped playgrounds may feel kids happy and give a chance to socialize with their friends. For example, its extremely helpful to breath fresh air, which usually we can get in forests and parks, it helps people to get rid of tiredness and bad thoughts.

On the other hand, provide cities with better infrastructure cannot be bad decision. People always need more opportunities to live comfortable, it largely consists of great facilities. Investing in roads can decrease poor road conditions which will lead to decreasing car accidents, also it would increase using of public transport as a cheaper way. Furthermore, building houses would increase population in cities. As a result after all these changes, people from other places would like to move in developing city with wide range of benefits.

In conclusion, both ways of investing would make people enjoy their lives and be more productive. As for me, I consider that both options of investment are necessary. Even if governments choose to provide more green spaces, they may install drinking fountains or plan better transportation near parks.