"Some people argue that globalization is a positive force, while others believe it threatens national cultures." Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that globalization is good because it helps countries to develop and work together. Others think it is bad because it can be harmful to local culture. In this essay, i will talk about both sides and share my opinion.

First of all, One main reason for this view is that it helps countries to develop their economy because globalization helps countries to expand their markets, thereby promoting production and consumption of goods. For example, the US supermarket was built and popular in many other countries such as Vietnam, France, Korea … .Moreover, It will make people more knowledge about the culture and communication of other countries such as food, water, clothes and consumers can buy favorite items in other countries. For example, consumers in the US can buy Vietnamese products such as ao dai, conical hats.

In other hand, others think it is bad because it can be harmful to local culture. It can make the cultural tradition can be copied and stolen and will not special. For example, china has copied cultures and wonders of american, france, viet nam as effel, kimono, capitol…. Therefor, this will also be able to make people forget the cultural traditions because they can be too immersed in the cultures of other countries.

In my opinion, globalization is good, but we should also protect our culture. You can enjoy things from other countries, but we should not forget our own way of life. We need to keep our language, food and customs for the next generation.