"Some people argue that globalization is a positive force, while others believe it threatens national cultures." Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Globalization is a topic that many people talk about nowadays and become more popular all over the world. Some think it is a good thing for the world, while others are afraid that it may damage national cultures. This essay will look at both sides and give my opinion.

On one hand, some people think globalization is very helpful. It help countries trade with each other, so they can earn more money and make people life better. For example, when a country sell products to other countries, it can grow fast and create many job for local people. Also, globalization let us know more cultures. We can try different food, watch foreign movies and learn new language. This things make life more interesting and help people understand each other.

On the other hand, some people worry that globalization not good for local cultures. When people see foreign clothes, music or food everyday, they maybe forget their own traditions. For example, young people can like Western fast food more than eat their country’s traditional dishes. Some also stop wear traditional clothes or don’t speak their local language much. Over time, this make important parts of culture disappear.

In conclusion, globalization have good and bad sides. It help countries to grow and people can learn many new things. But also, it can make some cultures become weak or disappear. I think we should enjoy the good things from globalization, but still need to protect our own culture. If we do both, we can get the best result.