Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The decision of choosing a job has been a huge debate in society for a long time. Some people seem to like the idea of working in the profession they fancy, while others deem it fit to have a decent job with a significant salary, despite the genuine distaste to the job itself. There are arguments for both sides, however, which we will discuss here.

It is said, “Never make mistakes with two things in life: when choosing a spouse and profession”- which is a common saying in our society. Therefore, giving a chance to the right job is a wise decision, after all, find the right job and you never have to work a day. In my view, if you love what you do, you will never be discontent. Because it leads to a work and life balance. Let’s take Japan for instance. A well-developed, highly engaged city where the most of the workforce are people working in prestigious companies with high wages. But the dark side of this is that this is also the city with the biggest suicide rates. According to statistics, most of this death toll happens due to stress and job dissatisfaction. Hence, doing what you love with passion can give some appeal to already mundane life. Money cannot buy happiness after all.

On the other hand, people cannot just live off on a small amount of money and consider themselves happy. It is an industrialized and capitalized world that we live in. Money may not buy happiness, but for sure, it can pave the way to it, thus work is a significant matter in this case. Rich people keep getting richer, while poor people keep getting poorer- this is a worldwide paradox that is an accomplished example in our case. Affluent people know what to do, which fields to choose to get job prospects and teach it to their children. A bit of hard labour and bearing the unliked work can lead to a life with your favoured profession. Financial rewards and wealth makes a lot of employees forget their resentful jobs.

In a nutshell, even though looking for a job you love is prominent, the harsh reality where money rules cannot be ignored. Therefore, in my honest opinion, I believe that choosing a job with a good career ladder is a better option. Because when you are wealthy and have a prestigious spot in your career, you can always do what you love as a hobby.