Some people argue that modern technology has made life easier and more efficient, while others believe it has weakened essential human skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about the advancement of technology, where some people believe that these advancements are making people less physically active, while I think that technology has made life easier for people. This essay will discuss both viewpoints.

Firstly, nowadays technological advancement has brought many benefits to people, yet some people believe it is making them lazy. Because people tend to rely on gadgets which make their daily tasks easier, they also have many tools to help them minimize the physical effort it takes in order to complete a simple task. This results in lethargic behaviour and thus having a sedentary lifestyle, which affects their health in many different ways. For example, A person relying on advanced tools is less likely to put effort in any task in order to survive than a person who does not rely on those tools.

Secondly, critics argue that maintaining a healthy lifestyle has become easier than ever, which is correct because now there are tools that can monitor a person daily activities and guide them on how should they maintain their health according their personal health data. For example, many athletes now use smart wrist bands which monitors their heart rate in real time, also their amount of sleep and quality of sleep, which in turn help their coaches to redirect those information in order to design a training session according to the player’s own data. As a result, it helps them improving the overall performance of the athlete. A normal person can also lose or gain by easily counting their calories by apps designed to calculate the calories of their meals which helps them choosing whether to be on calory surplus of deficit in order to maintain their weight.

In conclusion, people either gain benefits of technological advancement or the disadvantages of them. It all depends on how a person use the technology, it can become a gift or a nightmare.