Some people argue that technological advancements, such as smartphones and the internet, are making people more socially isolated. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that this era can be marked as a digital era. Some people around the world opine that technological revolution is responsible for making people socially awkward with each other. I completely disagree with this idea. The ensuing paragraphs will articulate certain facts and illustrations to examine my viewpoint before coming to a conclusion.

Sevral reasons can be cited as reason to decline the idea that common public is not becoming socially isolated with each other due to the digital revolution. First and foremost, nowadays, everybody has an account on social media through their smartphones. Thus, a person can talk with their friends or family either through video calls or through chatting, as inernet advancement made it easy compared to the earlier time. As an example, according to the survey, in 2023, on average a smarphone owner talked with their friends and families through video call for approximately 2 hours a day. Thus, people are using these technological tools to connect with each other in much better way.

Furthermore, because of the internet, it is also possible to make friends from the various nations. This will also fulfil the their curiosity of the learning about the different cultures. These was’t possible before the technological advancement. As a result, people are coming closer to each other. Additionally, people can keep themselves up-to-date with any news at any time by using the internet. This is helpful while talking with anybody.

Taking everything into consideration, I conclude by saying that digital tools changed so many things especially the way we interact with each other. However, it has improved a lot since the introduction of the social media apps. It can also enhance it more if we use it responsibly.