Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology is an integral aspect of the modern era. It is argued that technological inventions such as smartphones are making individuals have less interpersonal relations. This essay agrees with the statement and sheds light on various reasons associated and establishes a conclusion.

Primarily, technology has revolutionized the world. In this contemporary world, people have less personal interaction. They are glued to the screen of their mobile phones. They spend a lot of time on their mobile phones rather than with their family or with their loved ones which results in a lack of value sharing. To illustrate, today youth generation is more engaged on social media platforms which has created a communication gap with older generation. They spend most of their time being isolated. People are developing more virtual relations but lacks real relationship.

Moreover, it is degrading their health. It distracts them from relevant things. It can take toll on their personality development. They spend more time sitting on the couch watching television or playing games rather than doing physical activities. Nowadays children prefer playing PlayStation at home rather than playing outdoor activities. For instance, people who overuse technology may be more likely to experience mental health, lack of attention, low creativity and also become lethargic.

Conclusively, having discussed in detail various relevant insights, although there is no doubt that technology is still a major player, it can be undeniably stated that technological inventions are making people socially less interactive.