Some people argue that to make healthy foods like fruits and vegetables more affordable, they should be subsidized by the government. Others believe that it is better to tax unhealthy foods. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The issue of whether it should be subsidized by the government to make healthy foods like fruits and vegetables more budget-friendly or if it is better to tax unhygienic foods is a topic of considerable debate. Some are of the opinion that the government should be subsidising healthy foods so that it can be more accessible to buy hygienic foods. In contrast, others argue that it is preferable to tax unhealthy foods to stimulate healthy eating. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion.

On the one hand, those who argue that subsidising foods helps to make healthy food. It is because if healthy foods is more affordable to buy, then people can easily showing interest to the healthy food. Perhaps the main reason why people in favor of this idea is because cheaper healthy foods consumption allow people to understand to choice the hygienic foods. Though the government will be facing the amount of loss by doing this, but the government can recover the amount of this loss from any other sector. A good illustration of this is that the risk to health will decrease, and people will be able to use their surviving spending amount for own personal activities. For instance, at present, the Bangladeshi government is taking steps regarding the matter of subsidising healthy foods so that the people will free from food disease and people get rid of the health food shortage crises.

On the other hand, others believe that taxing unhealthy foods makes a positive aspect of living a healthy life. The main reason why people think that this is a good idea is because expensive foods are generally not accessible for general people , and if it is unhealthy food then people will not show much interest in it. A further point in favor of taxing unhealthy foods is that by taxing unhygienic foods, the buyers will also not show much interest to selling unhealthy foods because if they do this then they should be facing a huge amount of tax, which is ultimately their great amount of loss.

In conclusion, it must be said that both of the above views are justified to make healthy foods more affordable, but taxation of foods somewhat breaks food diversity, which is not applicable ever. Despite arguments of the contrary, I strongly believe that every country of the government should be subsidized on healthy foods so that it can be more accessible for general people, and also helps to leading healthy life.