Some people argue that to make healthy foods like fruits and vegetables more affordable, they should be subsidized by the government. Others believe that it is better to tax unhealthy foods. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Making fruits and veggies cheaper by giving them money support from the government could be a good idea. This would mean people could buy healthy foods for less money. When healthy foods are cheaper, more people might choose them over unhealthy options. This could help everyone be healthier and have fewer health problems later on. Also, it might encourage farmers to grow more fruits and veggies because they know people will buy them.

Another idea is to put extra taxes on junk foods. If junk foods cost more, people might think twice before buying them. Instead, they might pick healthier options. The money from these taxes could go towards health programs or making healthy foods cheaper.

In my opinion, it’s a good idea to do both. Making healthy foods cheaper means everyone can afford them, especially families with less money. At the same time, putting taxes on unhealthy foods can stop people from buying them too much. This way, we’re helping people make better choices and promoting good health for everyone. It’s like hitting two birds with one stone.