Some people argue that universities should focus mainly on academic knowledge, while others believe they should teach students practical job skills. Which approach do you think is more beneficial for students' future careers?

The debate over whether school should prioritize academic lessons or practical job skills has long been controversial. While many critics often claim that equipping students with essential skills is more necessary to be a competitive candidate in job market, I firmly believe that professionals are more likely to appreciated if they show their academic knowledge.

Admittedly, employers are impressed by interviewees who show soft skills while having a certificate in universities. This is mainly because practical techniques, such as problem-solving and time management, are vital for many occupations. Thus, those in well-rounded skills will be selected compared to others, proficicenting in their fields. For instance, in Vietnam, many learners have been refused in international companies because they just excel in theory after graduating. Therefore, had univerities emphasized practical courses, students would have been an outstanding candidate in job interviews.

Although practical skils are indispensable, academic students are more likely to be promoted to higher positions and important roles due to their deep knowledge. In global businesses and organizations such as GOOGLE and SAMSUNG, they require their workers to address extensive problems in their sectors instead of soft skills. This is because they need a person who is able to update their systems regularly and improve their quality. Therefore, these positions are suitable for students who are well-educated during their universities.

In conclusion, even though the benefits of soft skill lessons play a crucial role in making students attractive in interviews, academic knowledge contributes to the success of students in high-paid jobs. Therefore, universities should focus on opening more academic classes to help students pursue their career path.