Some people believe governments should provide free healthcare for all citizens. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about whether medical care should be free of charge or not. I strongly agree with this view because it has some benefits.

There are several reasons why authorities should provide free access to healthcare. Firstly, families with low incomes cannot afford health services, and their illnesses will result in serious problems, such as the flu and sore throats. Secondly, there are illnesses which are hard to treat and require high fees, and due to financial issues, they will not be willing to pay. Finally, the sickness rate will increase over time; moreover, it will be tough to tackle. For example, the interviewer William Jason reports: “In Germany, every individual can have access to free healthcare and high-quality service, and nobody is suffering from being charged the fee, and it is the trigger of people’s healthy bodies.” Thus, with the help of the government, every person will become healthy, and it is publicly fully funded.

Some people argue that healthcare services must be paid for because high-quality service demands much money. Moreover, professional doctors are paid through the service; if it is free, the professor will not assist wholeheartedly, and they will start to avoid this occupation. A case in point is that if the experienced doctor operates on the ill person and does not get paid after finishing work, he will lose interest and have to wait a long time. As a result, the quality of work decreases, and it cannot contribute to the country’s development.

In conclusion, while paid services have merits, I strongly believe that free healthcare can enhance the country’s condition and will bring many benefits.