Some people believe new buildings should follow traditional styles in order to protect culture. To what extend do you agree or disgree.

Architectures play a vital role in respresenting the indigenous styles in the society. However, some individuals assume that modern structures should respect historic styles in oder to preserve culture. Provoking, controversial ideas in my mind to outline the essay.

On one hand, following long standings styles is a way of protecting the cultural identity. In fact, this helps to reflect history, beliefs and cultural values which stand as symbols of cultural identification and heritage in a particular city. Moreover, accepting these traditional methods attract tourism and maintains glory of a country. Indeed, many guests visit such places as they stand as unique, ancient monuments and this can boost the local economy of a country. For instance, the Eiffel Tower in France, Atamasthana in Sri Lanka, Taj Mahal in India and all the seven wonders around the world save ana maintain the cultural identity.

On the other hand, this method cannot be practically applied to the contemporary structures. Nowadays, constructions require higher cost. In fact, it consumes more time, should check for the availability of rare materials and need skilled labours. In a way, in this present scenario, cities need development. Indeed, people look for new infarsturcture amenties and the cities should be well urbanized. Thus, new buildings are now more practical as they provide better facilities, much spacial and connected with technology. For example, City malls and shopping complexes are popular among the generations living today.

To recapitulate, it is true that, traditional styles benefit to the protection of cultural heritage. Therefore, according to my point of view, architectures should be much conscious to construct new structures while preserving the cultural identity.