Some people believe new buildings should follow traditional styles in order to protect culture. To what extend do you agree or disgree.

Today, the variety of buildings’ design has significantly enhanced. Consequently, citizens of certain countries propose the contrast in design. These residents argue that the government should invest in traditional styles which can bring some benefits. I partly agree with this point and in this essay I will discus why such projects can bring both positive and negative aspects.

Regarding those who believe that the government should construct buildings in a traditional style. The meaning of such design is significant, because it can bring cultural identity which affects positively on society’s moral well-being. To put it simply, architectural character can attract world media which affects on popularity of culture all over the world. In addition, popularity promote new flow of tourism, because not everywhere people can see gracious design that describes the cultural heritage. As a result, all these factors can satisfy every resident and contribute to improvements of economy.

Contrary to popular belief this kind of design requires huge budget and investments. One reason is the cost of construction materials, because traditional buildings should fulfill not only residents requirements, but also safety standards. This means that construction materials should match primary quality, however another problem is cost of logistics. Furthermore, traditional design such as ornaments require labor expenditures, due to difficulties of execution. To sum up, governments will spend unbelievable amount of budget to provide qualitative architectural building.

In conclusion, while building architectural structures may satisfy the needs of residents, the cost of construction can lead to decline of budget, if it will not attract mentioned attraction. Therefore, blend modern functionality with traditional aesthetics can bring sustainable and accessible approach for the government.