Some people believe new buildings should follow traditional styles in order to protect culture. To what extend do you agree or disgree.

Today, construction industry offers wide range of design options. Consequently, people want distinguishable features, therefore citizens propose distinctive buildings in tradional styles. I partly agree with evidence that consider traditional styles, because it can provide national identity and cultural heritage. At the same time this approach lacks practical elements, such as: unplanned budget and investments.

One of the major reason why governments should include traditional design is improvements of people’s sense of identity and pride. The importance of social moral is historical value, which highly appreciated in international media and among tourists. Subsequently, such attraction contributes to the development of the economy, like: long-term investments, enhanced recognition in the world, increased tourist flows and high-quality employees. For example, recent evaluation has illustrated that famous Kazakhstan hotel has engaged range of tourists in Almaty and boosted the economy. By the way, people choose this hotel because it includes traditional ornaments and cultural distinctives in design.

Contrary to popular belief this kind of design requires huge budget and investments. One reason is the cost of construction materials, because traditional buildings should meet safety standards, besides residents requirements. To put it simply, such design requires sidnificant investments and long-term construction because project includes labor expenditures, logistics, individual production and difficulties of execution. All these factors lead to decline of budget and cannot be feasible, if it is not guarantee mentioned benefits. A good example of this can be variety of unfinished structures which seem as ruins. As a result, instead of benefits such construction can bring disadvantages.

In conclusion, while building architectural structures may satisfy the needs of residents, the cost of construction can lead to decline of budget, if it is not been realized as it was planed. Therefore, blending modern functionality with traditional aesthetics can bring sustainable and accessible approach for the government.