Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of a bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While many people believe that criminal activity is attributed to the societal issues and poverty, others claim that it came from the inborn bad characteristics. Although it cannot be denied that person’s negative behavior can turn an individual into a criminal, I suppose that social problem is the primary cause of crime.

On the one hand, there is a belief that cruel people are much easier to turn to crime than the kind person. Firstly, person’s nature determines them whether they become a crime or not. For instance, children who usually bully their friends at school intend to be a violent criminal in the future. Additionally, bad characteristics such as laziness or selfishness also can breed future criminal, who required money without working. A number of youngsters who are shoplifters or pickpockets, though they may not come from any slum, their criminal active still be attributed to instinctive mechanism.

On the other hand, it seems to me that social issues and poverty are the main reason behind crime. There are many problems which increase crime rate. For example, unemployment pushes people to resort the crime which is simply because they cannot find the job. As consequence, number of offenders have been climbed up in many countries. Another reason is because of the poverty. If people do not have enough, they are willing to sacrifice themselves to do conduct illegal activities to help their families.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that the social problem and poverty are the main reasons to lead people into illegal conduct