Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of a bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people maintain that criminal activities is an outcome of community problems and impoverishment, while others claim that that it is a consequence of inniate characteristics. In this essay, I will explore both perspectives and present my own standpoint.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why individuals have a tendency to hold a belief those who have bad natures can be lawbreakers. Firstly, people who have bad altitude at young or school age are likely to becone bad prisoners. It is thought that bullying kids usually have a good background such as powerful and rich parents who can help them erase all their bad actions. Therefore, in the future, the awful kids may be more and more toxic and aggressive as the characteristic had formerd for a long time. Secondly, if someone had some negative qualities such as greedliness, laziness, or selfishness, they can become criminals because they do not want to work but they have to lead their lives. Thus they often take part in the easy way like stealing, instead of making an honest living.

On the other hand, although it is undeniable that crime stems from the intrinsic nature of certain individual, I share the viewpoint with proponents of the view that crime arises from social problems and pverty. It is cleary that individuals from disadvantaged backgrounds, affected by societal issues, are more likely to resort to illegal activities. In other words, they often use to desperate measures as they struggle to meet their basic needs such as engaging in theft, drug trafficking or other illegal activities in the attempt to survive. In addition, the lack of adequate education and employment opportunities can push individuals into a vicious cycle of crime and famine. For instance, nowadays, the significant increase in population has created more competition everywhere, such as companies, which require residents to have more experience and talent to achieve succeess in their careers. But unfortunately, some people are unemployed because they do not have enough ability to compete ưith their rivals. These people do not have enough money to meet their basic needs, resulting in minor crimes such as pickpocketing, shoplifting or even serious crimes like robbery and muder.

In conclusion, there are many objective reasons such as social problems and poverty or detrimental person’s nature that make people become a lawbreaker. However, I believe that poverty and social issues are the main causes because of their heavy impacts on people.