You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today’s society, supermarket plays a vital role in distributing foods. It is true that the usage of supermarket by the public had increased globally. In this essay, I will explain why purchasing food in supermarket is a positive development and provide valuable examples.

Firstly, consumers feel more flexible to purchase various food products in a single store. To elucidate this, reputed supermarkets like Costco and Walmart are the leading distributers of all products like cosmetics, clothes, foods, meats and etc. This make the public to walk in to these stores and purchase foods. For example, my uncle resides in Canada. He used to purchase groceries in Costco, meanwhile after purchasing it he order a meal and complete his lunch there.

Additionally, supermarket is also know as all in one store because everything are available in a single unit. To delineate this, before this people usually used to purchase fruits in fruit shop, vegetables in vegetable shop. Therefore, each product are available only in different areas. So more time was consumed. However, after implementing supermarket globally, public feel more comfortable in purchasing foods in a particular shops. For instance, my mom used to buy meat in a different shop and veggies in another shop. But now, she used to take a trolley in supermarket and purchase whatever she want there. This consumes her time and it was more comfortable for her to get things in a single store.

In conclusion, it is true that consumers feel easy and happy to use supermarkets to get food from different nation so they can taste all types of food varieties. It also save time for every consumers. Therefore, it is considered to be a positive trend .