Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of a bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about the main cause of crime. While others argue that most crimes result from individuals who are bad in nature, I totally believe they are caused by circumstances like poverty and social problems.

On the one hand, it can be argued that biological factors act like a catalyst for criminal activities. In other words, it is innate virtues that shape children ‘s behaviors. For instance, some children, who inherit violent genetics from their parents, may stand high chances of being brutal and impulsive. As a result, they are more likely to participate in numerous crimes such as bullying, consuming alcohol, dropping out of school, becoming law-breakers at teenagers age. However, this view is partly true due to the fact that children are capable of resisting bad emotions and behaviors through proper education, parental guidance.

On the other hand, I do believe that most crime stem from circumstances by 2 main reasons. First of all, unemployment is a biggest problem in social which might lead to increase the crime rates. Individuals who grow up in the environments often lack of basic needs such as education, healthcare, stable job, leading them to easily turn to theft or pickpockets because of survival. Another reason, poverty also leads to crime people who don’t have enough money to make ends meet. To illustrate, they will be tempted to pursue illegal activities just to support themselves and their families. An example of this could be seen in the high crime rates in low income residents.

In conclusion, while personal moral character contribute the crime, I believe that and social conditions and poverty problems play a more significant role in criminal behavior.