Some people believe that advancements in artificial intelligence (AI) will completely replace human workers in the future. Others argue that AI will create more jobs than it displaces. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an argued issue whether artificial intelligence and automation will increase the unemployment rate or whether these sectors will contribute to creating tremendous job opportunities. This essay will not only discuss both viewpoints, but my opinion will also highlighted.

Commencing with the most salient reason why people think that artificial intelligence and automation would shrink countless jobs is that robots have already taken the place of humans in some sectors. In the future, it is estimated that many jobs, such as labours, customer service and many more, will be reduced by them. For example, individuals purchase cleaning vacuums for cleaning their floors in their homes instead of hiring maids and students use Chat GPT to obtain knowledge rather than going to the library to make notes. Some people who depend on these kinds of jobs may face hardships in buying necessary things, such as shelter, groceries and many more.

On the other side, a section of society thinks that artificial intelligence will increase the employment rate in countless areas, such as AI development, Data Science and software engineering. For handling, maintaining, and developing these sectors, many professionals will be needed. The World Economic Forum estimates that artificial intelligence and automation will create 700 million jobs by 2030.

I believe that artificial intelligence and automation will mitigate the jobs that create numerous problems around the world. Many people live below the poverty line, and they rely on some jobs, such as housekeeping, general labor, and many more. After the advent of these sectors, it will be hard for them to survive. Because of the high cost of professional fields, such as engineering, data science, and doctors, they cannot enroll in them.

To conclude, although artificial intelligence and automation will create jobs in renowned fields, I contemplate that these areas will take away the jobs of normal people.