some people believe that advertising encourages unnecessary consumption. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the increasing availability of commercials, pop-up ads, and outdoor billboards, many assert such advertisements drive audience make redundant purchase decisions. Although several ads may appear overlooked by some people, I believe they obviously have far-reaching impacts on our buying habits and shopping preferences.

Opponents argue that those who ignore television commercials have less tendency to buy products in the light of advertisement. They are likely to concentrate on products they actually need and in this case commercials should play a pivotal role in attracting new clients to showcase the services of a company. It is important to acknowledge that commercials establish and consolidate a strong presence as well as expanding market share, thereby posing financial challenges for startups and small brands with limited budgets. Expenses related to conducting market research and running campaigns can add up quickly, potentially depleting financial resources. A Coke is a pertinent example since its reputation making other beverages seem less worth buying.

However, proponents believe that ad is a powerful tool and have multifaceted influences on both revenue and reputation of a brand itself.Furtheremore , they promote market products on order to retain existing customers which results in enhanced brand recognition and targeting specific demographics. Those who spend a large amount of time in front of the screen can be ultimately driven by pop-up ads and tv commercials, simultaneously fostering healthy competition among businesses. Plus, advertisements place greater emphasize on boosting boosting revenue and strengthen brand image, thereby leading company to outshine rivals..

To conclude, despite creating several barriers, advertisement serves as a powerful tool to ensure sustainable success of companies and businesses in our contemporary society.