Some people believe that advertising encourages us to buy things we do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individual think that advertising influenced us to purchase unnecessary things. While others believe that they help us by providing valuable information about products or services. I strongly agree with the notion that, promoting products in various platform make us buying things that we do not really need.

To begin with, this viewpoint holds true because many product endorsments on television creates artificial needs. Many commercials associaing products with luxary, beauty and social status that attracts consumers to purchase things that are not essential for daily life. For example, Apple company often launched their products like Iphone, smart watches and tablets which are extremely exepensive but it carries social value. People sometimes buy these products because they think it will increase their exceptance and social status even thaough they dont need them.

Moreover, some ads gives children the illusion that everyone has a free access to all material things. Because many ads are created using cartoon characters and vibrant color specially for children. As a result, they often pester their parents to buy toys and snacks advertised on social media. Because children have not yet learnt that things cost money or money needs to be earned. Which can place financial strain on families because all parents are not wealthy enough to fulfill their adoscolents wishes.

In conclusion, some ads could creates unrealistic desires and unnecessary spending. To prevent this stricts regulation should be ensured to reduce uncertainty and manupulative promotions from any brands. Because the main purpose of advertising would be create awareness and informative instead of influencing people to purchase irrelevant things