Some people believe that advertising encourages us to buy things we do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Most people think that advertising plays a crucial role when they make decisions. Moreover, sometimes advertisements lead people to purchase redundant products. On the other hand, the rest of people claim that advertising is a great way to be aware of products. From my perspective, advertisements have more positive influences.

First, I would like to talk about advantages of it. As far as we know, people effortlessly are able to get information about things they want to purchase. Furthermore, if we want to be informed about quality of products, we are supposed to go the extra miles by watching advertising. For instance, I am lactose intolerant person because my stomach is prone to hurt when I consume milk-based products. Yesterday, I was about to buy apple juice, but there was a big screen in the middle of that market that makes people to be aware of ingredients of drinks, and my attention was pulled by this, and I suddenly realized that someone in screen was giving some information about the drink which I was about to purchase and drink. However, I heard that it was combined with milk and apple. What a coincidence. Consequently, I started believing that advertising has an essential role in our lives.

However, some companies strive to persuade people to their lies by giving them fake and sketchy details about their products. In particular, fast food companies, because they show their food to the public as if they do not add any other harmful ingredients to their food, such as burger, French fries, and chicken. Unfortunately, they effortlessly achieve to convince people. Sometimes, we get disturbed by advertising while scrolling on social media or watching an informative page on YouTube. In this way, we are distracted by numerous things at the same time.

In conclusion, I want to point out that the ball is in our court. So, we should not be convinced by every single company, because in this way, we damage both our health and budget at the same time.