Some people believe that advertising has a strong effect on a person’s decision-making process. Others feel that it has little or no real impact. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Advertising is neccessary to attract the attention of a buyer, emphasizing all the advantages and benefits of the product, whereas other people believe that advertising has a negative impact on a customer. I partly agree that advertising influences people’s choices.

At first, advertising is a process which introduces a product to a buyer with an aim of making money from the sale. Moreover, advertising gives only small information, which convinces the consumer to spend his money on that product. Big different companies need these short videos or banners on streets to have the opportunity to increase the visibility of their brand and attract people’s attention.

Advertising has a number of positive aspects. The first and most important thing is the presentation of a new product to the whole world, thanks to the fact that banners are hung all over the streets. Advertising can help a person to know that it is worth buying a more current item these days to be in trend. Many promotional videos can be very bright and colorful, which increases interest to the product. Thanks to advertising, the buyer can find a product at a better price rather than on other marketplaces. Also, advertising very often helps to choose a gift for a family and friends.

However, advertising also has negative qualities. Currently, advertising is located on absolutely on every street corner, which is most often annoying. Advertising videos sometimes may not make any sense and may not provide useful information about the product. Due to the large number of advertisements on the Internet, people are distracted from buying really important things. Besides, beautiful packaging and a well-edited video attract all attention of a consumer, after which he wastes his money on a useless thing.

To sum up, it would be correct to say that a person can find both positive and negative sides in advertising, it depends on what a man wants to get from ads.