Some people believe that advertising has a strong effect on a person’s decision-making process. Others feel that it has little or no real impact. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the advancements and changing social norms, some think that advertisements have a more impact on the decision process, however, opponents believe that it is no effect to people. I personally lean towards the former idea.

Those who argue in favour of advertising has a strong effect on a decision-making process. First and foremost, advertisements help people choose the best things among choices. In other words, ads advice them to buy high quality products such as food, cosmetics, furniture, and others. Indeed, people can change and improve their life style. Secondly, people can find easily best products which is famous and high quality due to the ads. For example, if people need new cosmetic products for their skin, people may get information from ads about its composition and where to buy it.

Despite that, I am of the opinion that ads has little or no real impact on the decision process of people. Firstly, some people prefer to make choices when shopping based on their needs and preferences, rather than being influenced by advertisements. Secondly, some people usually stick to brands they trust or used before, regardless of new advertisements. Recommendations from friends, family or influencers often have more impact than traditional advertising. In other words, some believing that their experiences are more honest and relatable than commercial messages created to sell a product.

In conclusion, having considered this topic from both angles, I am more inclined to say that even though advertising may seem effective in some respects. I subscribe to the idea that it has little or no real impact on people’s decision-making process for the reasons stated above.