some people believe that advertising has a strong effect on person's decision-making process. others feel that it has little or no real impact

In today’s world announcement is regarded as a top priority. A controversial phenomenon of recent years is advertisement. A majority of people believe that advertising has a broad effect on the person’s decision- making process. Others, feel that it has little or no real impact. In this essay, both aspects of this issue will be elaborated. I will try to put forward some of these arguments.

On the one hand, consumers learn about brands and their products through posters, also motivates consumers to purchase. Another benefit obtained from famous brands easy choice for consumers and the probability of purchasing the product increases. For example: if a consumer is planning to buy a new phone, he can make decision based on the information about the brands shown in the commercial including Apple, Samsung, Xiaomi and others. If the advertisement is a good quality and attractive, the consumer is more likely to choose the brand.

On the other hand, some advertising compaigns deceive consumers by covering up or misrepresenting the true features of a product or service. This can lead to loss of consumer confidence. For example: ” Instant Youth” creams are marketed with the promise of reducing wrinkles, but it reality their effects maybe temporary and don’t produce long-term results.

In conclusion, we have discussed pros and cons of promotion. In my opinion, printing advertisements should be flowless, perfect, complete in every way, therefore increases the quality of work and the reputation of any companies.