Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Pollution is being like headache for the world and it’s people. And it’s quite a debatable issue as some critics do believe that travelling through air mode should be prohibited for it’s serious consequences on world atmosphere. This essay will shows my opinion against the statement and provide necessary support for this.

The proponents of this view think that,carbon-dioxide is mainly responsible for the world getting warmer day by day which is produced by burning fossil fuel. Being overly dependent to the air travel has led to add more carbon in the atmosphere. So somewhat the rate of carbon increasing can be lessened by restricting air flight to different geographical location that will improve the condition.

Due to technological advancements different mode of transportation has been created and got wide range of popularity for being so convenient and safe. Air travel is among the safest one. As globalisation increased the pace of economic development so everything is actually interconnected and if one fall so do other. If to avoid air pollution we limit the air travel it would create some negative consequences. First of all, many people doing this job will lose their job that would intensify the employment problem. As a result it will hamper greatly in society and people will be more interested to do crime to earn their livelihood due to employment shortages. This will surely enhance anarchy in society.

Also travel and tourism sector will be destroyed if we decide to restrict the air travel because it is widely depend on it. In many countries business has been grown up which is actually provide service to overseas travellers. If air travel stopped then this source of govt.income will be spoiled. As a result government tax revenue will be lessened which will lead to recession then every sector regarding public service will be sufferer.

To conclude I reiterate my opinion that it would be devastating idea to restricting air travel. Instead of that energy efficient engine may be more effective solution to adress this serious problem