Some people believe that all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. Do you agree or disagree?

Parenthood is an important step in the relationship between a couple. However,some individuals opine that expecting couple must enroll in a class that introduces them to the basics of being parents. Although, these courses might prepare them for future, in my perspective, the hands-on situation can differ with each individual, which will be discussed in the forthcoming essay.

Undoubtedly, for first time expectant parents, everything they encounter despite the understanding of situation is going to be difficult. To explain, folks experiencing maternity would always react emotionally to the situation in hand, rather than abiding by the books. hence, the course may not be utilised to its full potential. In addition to this, it may even burden the would being parents with the thoughts of potential difficulties they may face while raising a child, resulting into divergence from the thought of having a baby. For an instance, Japan, a famous country in the east, has seen lowest natality rate, owing to the fear of raising a child in this detrimental situation.

However, such courses can always acts a guide for beings who are trying to learn fundamentals of pregnancy. Most individuals, especially fathers, who step into this new world of maternity, rely upon maternity books which does not give them appropriate idea, neither it solves their doubts. Hence, introduction to these sessions may significantly benefit the new parents. Many actresses, who embraced motherhood, have launched either books or classes, that navigates through the difficulties of pregnancy for both the biological mother and father.

To recapitulate, I reckon these subjects do not have great benefit for humans who are entering parenthood as it won’t provide them with hands-on knowledge and may scare them from the idea.