Some people believe that arts like music and painting should not be funded by the government. Others believe that these are important for a society and need government funding. Do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether artwork like singing and portrayal should be financed by authorities in a society or not. I totally agree with the opinion because arts and painting nurture confidence, creativity, and enhance interpersonal skills in the youth of a society, and less attraction towards foul company or criminal activities.

The main reason why I believe the government should fund arts and sports like activities is because it will boost and grow their creative minds, which in turn will help society streamline in a better path overall and make a sense in children to make up their minds to what to become in the future. To illustrate, when I was in my childhood, arts and sports competitions were held by the local administration, and prizes were distributed to the participating candidates, which was a healthy activity for the youth and for the prosperity and well-being of society.

Another reason why I support the notion is that authorities supporting artworks and music will enhance the credibility of existing government. The positive effects of financing art activities are developing brainstorming and character-building approaches in the youth of a society, which will hinder them from joining bad company or indulging in any criminal activity.

In conclusion, I completely agree that the government should fund activities like music and painting for the betterment of overall society. This is because by indulging in recreational activities and testing your mind in which field you are better and utilizing your spare time more efficiently. Given this situation, the government should finance these activities to save their youngsters from indulging in other addictions or foul activities.